RSS

THE GREATEST AUTHOR

01 Oct

945245_540756182632192_689508989_n
I recently heard a very striking quote “Don’t let your background, put your back to the ground”. I am tempted to look at the circumstances surrounding me sometimes and then I lose focus of the promise. Another quote I agree very much with is “Tough times don’t last, but tough people do”.

When I was in primary school my dad told me and my brothers that any of us that could come up with a very interesting story, he would publish it for us. The thought was very appealing and so you would see each of us struggling to write a story. I used the word struggling because back then I don’t think our write ups were anything to write home about, in fact any time I got close to writing a story after a page the story comes to an end.

I devised a means of writing. I would pick up any of my favourite story book and play with the characters. I changed their names and I made the story end the way I thought it should. I didn’t get to present the book at the end, but I felt good about the characters I had created.

A preacher was preaching recently and said “never write off a man till he is in the grave”. Let me introduce you to the greatest author that has ever lived and is still living. His name is Jesus Christ!

Heb 12:1 Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.


Why am I introducing you to Jesus Christ today! It’s because I know that he is able to give you the perfect end and make all things work together for your good (Romans 8:28).

Jer 29:11 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.


Christ has written a perfect end for you. So don’t let that past hold you down “Don’t let one bad chapter in your life hold you down, the key is to let Christ give you that perfect ending, by believing that he is Able”. You might be saying you don’t know what I have being through, if I don’t know, God knows and he is saying everything will work together for your good and at the end you would become a best-seller. Imagine the best author writing a book; of course it will become a best-seller. Just see whatever phase you are in now as the middle of the story. Remember better is the end of a matter than the beginning thereof.

Ecc 7:8 Better is the end of a thing than the beginning thereof: and the patient in spirit is better than the proud in spirit.

 
11 Comments

Posted by on October 1, 2013 in Article, stories

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

11 responses to “THE GREATEST AUTHOR

  1. marian

    October 1, 2013 at 7:18 pm

    I love the word pharse in our life,and I so much believe is our easer(Jesus),he will ease every mountain before us and our expected end will be great.tanks

     
    • Shalom Truths

      October 1, 2013 at 7:26 pm

      Thank you for always reading and leaving a comment.

       
  2. Lucky moses chisom

    October 1, 2013 at 9:39 pm

    Lovely!… And good to know i know Him(Writer)

     
  3. Ilori Tope

    October 1, 2013 at 9:48 pm

    lovely article from a visionary writer

     
  4. azubuikecd

    October 2, 2013 at 6:54 am

    Like

    Sent from my Windows Phone ________________________________

     
  5. Cynthia Preye

    October 2, 2013 at 9:30 pm

    True word dear…………..awesome

     

Leave a comment