RSS

EARS THAT HEAR

26 Aug

I don’t know if this happens to you…but it happens to me a lot, I read a scripture and then the meaning may not sink in at that moment. I know I have being reading this particular scripture but the reality of this scripture dawned on me after quoting it to my cousin today.
I was feeling so wise after talking with my cousin and decided to add this at the end of my speech, “He that has an ear let him hear”, and then it actually dawned on me that everyone has an ear. Does it mean that the bible did not know what it was saying? Of course not! The bible was very specific about what it was saying!
Here is the truth not all that have ears can actually hear. Why is this? It takes an inner ear to hear what the spirit is saying.
Rev 3:6 He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches.
I mean God is Spirit and He says they that must worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth. Permit me to paraphrase that “they that must hear him, must hear him in spirit and in truth”.ear
John 4:24 God is a Spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth.
It’s therefore necessary that you hear with your “inner ear” which is enabled by your “spirit man”. In communicating with God who is a spirit, your spirit man must be alive and sensitive to the Spirit of God. The more sensitive you are to the Spirit of God, the more open you are to receive and hear from God. Decide today, to listen to what Spirit has to say! Remember, it is not everyone that has an ear that can hear.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 26, 2013 in Article

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “EARS THAT HEAR

  1. marian

    August 27, 2013 at 7:58 pm

    Dat is really true…but at the same time,one still need to be carefull….so u can knw d rite spirit.

     
    • Shalom Truths

      August 29, 2013 at 4:45 pm

      That’s true Marian, that is why I kept saying that you hear by the help of the Spirit of God! Thank you for reading and leaving a comment.

       

Leave a comment